Are Mormon’s Evil or Just Misguided?

The political season is well underway. With Iowa and New Hampshire out of the way, the fun really begins!

I have heard it from many sources and talk shows regarding Mitt Romney and his choice of religion and how we shouldn’t discriminate him because he’s a Mormon. I ask, why not? If you don’t agree with his religious views, why not nicely disagree? You don’t have to be nasty, just disagree with his views. I know many Mormon’s and they are some of the best people on earth, but that doesn’t mean I agree with their religious beliefs. If I really did, I would be a member of the LDS church and not the church I attend.

When Mike Huckabee recently made a comment about the Mormon beliefs, he was skewered. Why? Can’t we bring up these issues in the United States of America?

I for one am very tired of being told that I am a bigot and a Mormonfobe (my term) for not accepting Mitt’s religion. We as American’s have cowtowed to the PC crowd so much that we can’t even have a civil discussion and/or disagreement without being labeled unfairly. Now that’s unamerican!

Of course, this is just my opinion.

Rob’s Rant

2 Responses

  1. Al,

    Thanks for the video links. I have seen these before many years ago. Great illustration! I’ll pass it on.

    robsrant

Leave a Reply

