I Just Love Blago!

How could you not love Blago? He gives so much joy to so many. With his references to strange poems or a crazy western, there is never a dull moment. Considering Oprah for Senate is really the icing on the cake.

I really love the fact that he is starting to mention all kinds of people in his press conferences. Jesse Jackson, Jr, Rahm Emanual, John McCain…man…he’s going for the Gold. And why not, what does he have to loose?

I’ll have to admit, I’m loving watching everything unfold. Even though this is a disgrace to my home state of Illinois, it really shows the vast corruption in Chicago (us downstaters call it the State of Chicago). I’m hoping for a special Governor wing at Menard State Prison – or maybe Joliet! Chicago Rod and Springfield George. Not the same ring as Joliet Jake, but it will do.

My only question is….who is going to play Blago in the After School Special? Maybe we could dress up a female army drill sergeant to play his wife. No need to parse the typical drill Sergeant language here for Mrs. Blago. In fact, I’ll bet she could cuss rings around them.

Of course, this is just my opinion.

Rob’s Rant

Leave a Reply

