Megyn Kelly Vs. Bill Press

I’ll have to admit, I like Megyn Kelly for more than her reporting. Beautiful yet feisty. What a combination. I don’t think that’s the impression Bill Press received when he was confronted by her regarding the Fairness Doctrine.

If you don’t know about this initiative, here it is in a nutshell:

– Liberals feel that there is an “imbalance” in the market place with much of talk radio dominated by conservative leaning programs. They tend to forget that most of the media outlets (newspaper, television news, public tv and radio, et. al.) are mostly liberally bent.

– They want to impose fascist like rules on talk stations to have a “balance” in programming

– If this passes, talk radio as we know it will disappear. Have you ever listened to NPR? Nuff said.

My question to all of this nonsense would be – would there be a reciprocating requirement on the liberal talk shows? Would we see balance on NPR, CBS, NBC, CNN, MSNBC? I think not. These arrogant outfits believe they are balanced in their reporting – unfortunately they have forgotten what an OP-ED page really is and transformed it into the main stream news.

What happened to free will to choose what you want to listen to? If I want to listen to Rush Limbaugh or Glenn Beck, no one is forcing me to tune into their programs. I seek them out because I enjoy the converstation and opinion. If I want music, I’ll tune into the local Rock Station. My choice. I’m sure this is all part of the Messiah’s plan to continue the socialization of America, but Bill Press is too stupid and clueless to actually get it.

Of course, this is just my opinion.

Rob’s Rant

Leave a Reply

