Town Hall Protesters Carrying Swastikas?

Evidently I have been watching the wrong coverage of all the Town Hall meetings occurring around the country over the past couple of weeks.  Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi says that these protesters are “carrying swastikas and symbols like that…”  Really Ms. Pelosi?  Show me the signs! 

I’m sure this is just like the mantra those on the left are saying about the motivations of the protesters.   They just couldn’t be average citizens, there has to be some type of organization.  Maybe there are organizations that would like to organize the unheard masses that oppose government run  , but so what?  I’ve been to several protests around my area and I’ve never been approached to attend any event – even with this right leaning website I run.  Don’t you think I might be someone that would be used to rally support – if that was really the case?  It is my opinion that the only paid protest people are the Acorn folks.

What are these guys so afraid of? They have a majority in both houses of Congress – a super majority in the Senate and the White House.  They don’t need the Republicans (in theory) to pass anything they want.  Obama, Pelosi and Reid can ram through all they want until they are voted out of their positions. 

These events show the elitism of those that are complaining and a disregard for the electorate.  What do those common folks about the intricacies of health care anyway? 

Of course, this is just my opinion.

Rob’s Rant

2 Responses

Leave a Reply

