Canadian Doctor on Health Care: Expect Long Lines and Rationing

I just love this piece.  I grabbed it from a great national blogger here in St. Louis, Gateway Pundit.  It really illustrates a great point of view regarding the Canadian Health Care System.  I am well aware that the proponents of some type of government plan will tell me: this is not socialized medicine!  I really don’t know how we can avoid a socialized system down the road if we decide to turn more control over to the government, but the convinced are rarely convinced otherwise.  Even if the current proposal(s) are not a fully government controlled plan like the Canadian’s currently have, it is my opinion that this is the logical conclusion (and what several members of Congress want – single payer system).

I know people from Canada that have had to wait in those lines.  I also know that the good MD’sin Canada often times will leave to practice in the US or other countries because of the vast income disparity and frustration with the bureaucratic system.  From this system the citizens of Canada do not get the best and brightest – they are coming down to our country to participate in our system.  What’s wrong with this picture?

I’m hoping that someone comes up with a better mousetrap before we are hammer of government run health care comes crashing down on us.  We’ll see.

Of course, this is just my opinion.

Rob’s Rant

One Response

Leave a Reply

