9-11 Science & Conspiracy – What’s the Real Truth?

UT0102777I believe I know the real truth, well, at least the logical truth about 9-11.  I have watched the people that started to crop up shortly after 9-11 that believed the disaster was an inside job by the Bush White House.  I’m not much for conspiracy theories, so I never really gave them much credence.  I figured they were just left-wing loons.  There are always extremes on either side willing to take their beliefs to the nth degree.

I was able to catch an interesting program on the National Geographic channel entitled, 9-11 Science & Conspiracy.   It’s not often I plug a program, but this one seems to be very well done showing both sides of the equation. 

 Here is the first ten minutes to give you an idea of the program:

Parts 2-10
Part 2
Part 3

Part 4
Part 5
Part 6
Part 7

Part 8
Part 9

Part 10

My contention has always been that the government can’t put their shoes on the right feet in the morning, so it’s a stretch to a logical thinking individual to think there is some vast conspiracy.  Forget the physics of the buildings falling or the Pentagon being penetrated – the sheer amount of people that would have to be involved is staggering.  Seemingly credible people interviewed for this program made the point that it would number in the thousands (possibly tens of thousands)  and the coordination would be a nightmare.  I would concur with that opinion.

Many humans have the need to tell someone what they know about a secretive program.  I can see an organization like our intelligence people keeping secrets from everyone – that is their job – but you would have to suspend logical thinking and reason to believe that normal everyday individuals could keep a secret about one of the most devistating events in U.S. history.  To me, it just doesn’t pass the smell test.  And yes, I would feel the exact same way if Clinton were still in office at the time of the attacks. 

If you would like to watch the entire program (2 hours) without having to click on 10 links, you can catch it at 11am CST Monday morning (8-7) or many other times this month.

Of course, this is just my opinion.

Rob’s Rant

Leave a Reply

