Whoopi Goldberg: It Wasn’t Rape Rape

The only time I watch The View is when clips like this come up. 

The discussion on this particular day was about the extradition of Roman Polanski.  If you don’t remember or don’t know, Polanski was an excellent Hollywood director until he drugged and raped a 13-year-old in the late 70’s.  He’s been on the run ever since.

I’m not easily offended and I can’t remember the last time I have been offended by something someone has said.  I think I’m offended by Ms. Goldberg.  I have a daughter and I can tell you that if some adult, let alone some Hollywood scumbag, drugged my 13-year old and had relations with her I would hunt him down and drag his but into the police station.  Rape is rape. 

When Sherri Shepperd and Joy Bahar look like the smart ones things are off kilter. 

Of course, this is just my opinion.

Rob’s Rant

Leave a Reply

